Media Advisory
May 28, 2019

Contact: College Planning & Community Engagement
(603) 227-6612
Email Media Inquiry

CEO Scholarship Program to Award 12 $5,000
College Scholarships Thursday, May 30th

$460,000 in scholarship dollars awarded since 2005

Concord, N.H. - Twelve rising college juniors and seniors from New Hampshire will each be awarded a $5,000 college scholarship as part of The NHHEAF Network Organizations’ College Equals Opportunity (CEO) scholarship program Thursday, May 30 in Concord. In partnership with outstanding business leaders from New Hampshire companies, the CEO scholarship program recognizes students with demonstrated leadership abilities, commitment to community service and civic engagement, and academic excellence. 113 New Hampshire college sophomores and juniors have benefitted from the program since 2005.

The twelve CEO Scholarship recipients for 2019 are:

  • Brenda Cardenas (Nashua), University of New Hampshire - Manchester
  • Muhammed Cesko (Hooksett), University of New Hampshire
  • Julianne Edwards (Portsmouth), University of New Hampshire
  • Veronica Harris (Belmont), University of New Hampshire
  • Cameron Horack (Portsmouth), University of New Hampshire
  • Megan Jarvis (Hooksett), Rivier University
  • Brianna Judkins (Franklin), University of New Hampshire
  • Theresa MacDowell (New London), University of New Hampshire
  • Alexis Robarge (Spofford), Southern New Hampshire University
  • Rebecca Skahan (Nashua), University of New Hampshire - Manchester
  • Katrina Wilson (Rindge), Franklin Pierce University
  • Kayla Zarella (Gilford), Simmons University

College Equals Opportunity (CEO) Scholarship Awards Ceremony

8 a.m. – 9:15 a.m., Thursday, May 30, 2019

The NHHEAF Network Organizations’ Conference Center, 3 Barrell Court, Concord, NH 03301

Members of the media are invited to attend.